The CPO at 125 : Autumn Concert

The Cheltenham Philharmonic Orchestra invite you to join them for the first concert of our 125th Anniversary Season. The concert features the world premiere of a work commissioned by the Orchestra composed by local composer and musician Gilbert Biberian. The piece is a Concerto for Viola and Orchestra written in memory of George Toulmin who played viola with the Orchestra for many years. We will be joined by violist and soloist Richard Crabtree. Richard is a renowned soloist and champion of new music. He is Professor of Viola and Violin at the Trinity Laban School of Music and Dance and Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama. The concert also features Rachmaninov’s epic Symphony No.1.

Sunday 10th November 2019
Pittville Pump Room
Conductor Stephen Belinfante
Leader : Sue Belinfante

Tickets available now via the Cheltenham Town Hall website.